Within Tree Plotter, the user has the ability to archive trees and other features, which will remove those records from the current map. This is useful for managing removals and potential planting sites, as well as tracking and reporting on how many trees have been removed over a certain period of time.
In order to archive a tree, check the box next to Archived in the Tree Details form, as shown below.
Customers with Client Sites/Organizations/Projects in their Tree Plotter application can also archive these features if needed. Similar to archiving a tree, there is a checkbox option at the bottom of the site details window, as shown below.
It is also possible to use the Mass Updater to archive multiple features all at once.
Once archived, features are removed from the map and data table. However, they are easily accessible by going to Tools–>The Basics–>Settings. Here there is the option to ‘Show only history’. This will bring all archived records back into Tree Plotter, while hiding all features that are not archived.